Reviews

6.9
Review Score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
6.7
Comfort
6.7
Property Location
7.9
Facilities
6.4
Staff
7.2
Value
6.7

Reviews

    Sabrina
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    June 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Monica
    us

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 6, 2018

    Good location, small room but clean.

    The room was small and not enough towels for two people. We shouldn’t have had to ask for more towels.
    The location of the hotel was where I needed to be. It was a 4 minure walk to one of my favorite eating spots, Russ & Daughters Cafe. The room was small but clean.
    Mark
    us

    Review Score

    7.9
    June 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dpooh
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    June 1, 2018

    Despite the room update it was very clean and i had a great night sleep

    Rooms need a update walls where peeling in bathroom and doors look like it’s been kicked in and banged up
    Great location you get what you pay for
    us

    Review Score

    10
    May 21, 2018
    Noise in room on street
    24 hour front desk
    Rose
    us

    Review Score

    3.3
    May 20, 2018

    Several of the staff were lovely and several were not.

    They did not clean our room 4 out of our 7 nights claiming the do not disturb sign was on. It was until we left for the day. It’s NYC and they have a contract with a cleaning company that has some kind of deal if your not ready your out of luck! Not a pleasant situation!
    We enjoyed the location in the heart of lots of options for eating and drinking. Lots of weekend activity.
    Jim
    us

    Review Score

    5.8
    May 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us

    Review Score

    4.2
    May 10, 2018

    Wasn’t pleased

    The size of the rooms. The dust. No food or breakfast
    Where the location was
    Ashley
    us

    Review Score

    5.0
    April 16, 2018

    The beds we’re comfy. THere was dust everywhere. The kid at the desk was nice. The space was bad

    The space. The money it was for such a small space
    I booked this online and the pictures online are deceiving. When I walked into my hotel room the rooms were SO SMALL. Like insanely small and online they definitely looked bigger.
    us

    Review Score

    3.8
    April 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sorrel
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 12, 2018

    It worked out, but the hotel needs some TLC.

    I chose this venue over several others in the same vicinity at the same price because they advertised a small refrigerator in the room and, being alone, I was looking forward to having my evening meal in my room. Unfortunately, the frig was not working properly. The first day, it frozen my Whole Foods dinner and I had to throw it out. Worst of all, a very nice, and not inexpensive, bottle of Sauvignon Blanc was frozen solid! No temperature controls were visable, so I was unable to use this equipment during my stay. I unplugged it, as it was making a very load noise, as well, so it probably needs to be replaced. The only other issues I had was that the shower pressure was low and bathroom walls were covered in some form of "contact paper" and were peeling in several places which made me queasy. Some refurbishing is over due in that area.
    The staff was VERY friendly and helpful. The bed was comfortable and the linens were great. I also liked the location (very lively!). I didn't mind the small room, as I was traveling solo.
    Sydney
    us

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 11, 2018

    It was decent.

    I did not like that there wasn’t breakfast even though before we booked it said that there would be.
    Room
    Marimar
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    April 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    fi

    Review Score

    5.4
    April 7, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Eric
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    April 4, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    dinesh
    in

    Review Score

    7.1
    June 16, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Annette
    ca

    Review Score

    6.2
    June 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Regis
    au

    Review Score

    5.4
    May 23, 2018

    Would not stay there again

    - The shared bathroom (1 toilet and 1 shower only on each floor - The knowledge of staff (I paid cash for the night but still got charged on my credit card and the staff who pre-authorized did not tell me about it) - The outside noise of a nearby building day and night
    The location
    Eleanor
    gb

    Review Score

    9.2
    May 15, 2018

    Really enjoyed my stay. Great location.

    It’s in a great location in a street with loads of bars and places to eat and you don’t hear any of the noise. Very clean and the staff were very friendly. Room was big with great views over the city.
    Michelle
    fr

    Review Score

    6.7
    April 17, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews...